That’s what they say – what I keep hearing.

Write, even when you don’t know what to write about – just set to it, and it’ll come.  I know that to be at least a little bit true…and yet I find that sometimes my mind or heart is too full to set onto paper (or, more accurately, computer screen) the myriad emotions or thoughts I’m processing.

Today is one of those days.  And it’s rainy and bleak outside.  What I really want to do is crawl into bed and stay there until the sun comes back out.  But duty calls.  I have obligations to meet, and crawling into bed isn’t an option.  Not today.

And yet I cannot bring myself to write the chapters I know are waiting.  Nor to edit the manuscript that is likewise waiting.  This is the closest I can come to blogging.  technically blogging, but not saying much…

Head is full of worry, heart is heavy with care.  I need prayer.  I know others who need it more than I – and so I do not ask for myself.

Leave a Reply

