20130716-135021.jpg
I have a place in my music room to light candles for prayer.  A reminder to lift my heart as I lift my voice, and a place to leave my petitions to God – not to light the candle and forget, but to light them and remember.  I remember all the blessings He pours out on me daily, and I remember that He is in control, and I remember to trust that He will work all things for good for those that love Him.

Also, I bought a journal today – quite on a whim, but I couldn’t help it.  It has a silhouette of a bird – I love birds – and a quote underneath:

From the fullness of His grace we have all received one blessing after another.  — John 1:16

20130716-143048.jpg

This has nothing to do with my prayer altar.  I’m just sharing.

Leave a Reply

