Be still and know that I am God.
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.

How appropriate that I am at the beach this week. I am here to relax, be still, and to read. I enjoy hearing the pounding of the surf, the ebb and flow of the tide. Its deep thrum calls me to stillness and reminds me how vast and amazing God and his creation are.

Lord – Thank you for the daily reminder of Your amazing greatness, and that for all that You created everything I see, you still see and love little me. Thank you for the reminder to be still and ponder Your goodness.

20130713-200547.jpg

Leave a Reply

